The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a
test each year.
To what extent do you agree or disagree?
There are a lot of solutions that have been given to prevent accidents. Some
people think that requiring drivers to take a test annually is the best way to make
transport systems safer. In my opinion, an annual driving test is not the ultimate
way because major cases of accidents are caused by speeding and drinking, so I
will not agree with this solution.
Obviously, the more time that people have been driving, the quicker their
ability to solve complicated situations when they join traffic. Thus, a driving test
organized annually is not necessary. People need to focus on fundamental causes
leading to accidents, which are speeding and drinking. Car and motor accidents
happen because of people’s recklessness. For example, communication is so
important to promote people’s positions, so they tend to invite their counterparts
to parties and banquets. Using drinks including alcohol is inevitable. Because they
drank too much beer and wine, they who insist on driving back to their homes by
themselves, can not control their mental systems. Moreover, alcohol will push
people’s nerves to do dangerous actions such as passing the limit of speeding. As
a result, undesirable consequences occur.
To prevent this problem. Better solutions should be found. Governments
should restrict the age that people are allowed to drink and drive. Furthermore,
heavy penalties for individuals who do not follow traffic rules. For instance, in my
country, heavy fines are imposed when people are speeding. Fortunately, it is
efficient because the number of car and motor accidents has decreased
significantly.
In conclusion. Asking drivers to take an annual driving test is not sufficient
to make transport safer. Instead, people should raise their awareness then they
join traffic besides, governments should give better solutions such as new legislation.