The best way to reduce youth crimes is to teach their parents parental skills To what extent do you agree or disagree

The raising number of young criminals has become a significant problem for the society nowadays. Thus, some people think that parental lessons must be delivered to the parents in order to reduce youth crimes. In my opinion, I believe teaching parents how to raise their children is not the only effective method to deal with the problem of young criminals.

On the one hand, it does help to reduce youth crimes when parents have the fundamental skills of parenting. Because human’s behavior mostly develops by imitating the parents at early stage of life, a good set of parenting skills will have huge impact on the children. Thus, with good characters and personalities being built up from childhood, children will have a concept of staying out of troubles when they grow up. Such concept then convinces them to not commit any crimes. As a result, the number of criminals at young ages will be reduced significantly.

On the other hand, there are several other solutions to stop the increasing number of youth criminals. Firstly, pushing more lessons of penalties of illegal crimes to educational system is also an essential way to impinge the youth’s behavior. For instance, when youngsters are aware of harsh punishments given after committing crimes, they will have to think twice before getting into troubles because they now fear of the consequences. Secondly, governments can improve public security system by adding more surveillance cameras and police officers on the street. Such method will greatly reduce the crimes committed not only by the youth but also by older people.

In conclusion, I believe teaching parenting skills is not the best method to reduce youth crimes. Instead, such method needs to combine with a few other ways to effectively tackle the problem.