The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree?

It would be argued that by some that the global environmental challenges could be mitigated by rising the cost of fuel as the best way. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this point of view.

To begin with, I believe that there are a number of better ways to reduce the environmental pollution around the world rather than increasing the cost of fuel. The first one is governments could encourage companies and housing areas to use renewable resources, like solar or wind power, which might positively affect the atmosphere. Another way is it is necessary for firms, especially companies in manufacturing industries, to recycle their waste used by installing recycling systems in their factories. This not allow only the firms use their materials effectively, but also has beneficial effects on the environment.

Additionally, a rise in the cost of fuel would cause the living cost to become more expensive than before. Goods and services which are essential for inhabitants, such as foods or medical services, are cases in point. The prices of these are more likely to be higher because of an increase in the cost of their input materials, which could make the lives of people living in poverty more difficult.

In conclusion, I would argue that rising the cost of fuel is not the most efficient way to tackle the problems related to the worldwide polluted environment.