Big Salary is much important than job satisfaction. Do you Agree or Disagree? 0Provide relevant examples if necessary. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage, even if it doesn't appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much more important than salary.

First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed & compromises with his/her conscience, this person won't enjoy his/her life. While pursuing one's interest will always bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choices not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That's why it's more important to choose the kind of work that makes the person happy than to only only look at a high salary.

Secondly, doing what one like keeps the person motivated and therefore leads to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between job satisfaction & productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work & achieve better results than those, who put salary as their first preference. . For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite of good wage and ventured to become a writer. After enduring years of ups & downs he became one of the most famous and well paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low salary in a long term perspective.

To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.