Billions of dollars are being wasted each year on space research. The money could be better used to improve conditions on earth.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many countries are very much concerned about their successful space missions and are spending huge amount of money on different projects. But actually the number is in billions and some believe that this money can be applicable for making the lives better down on earth. This amount can be used to tackle the important issues which are faced by the people. But still we need to understand the agenda behind augmenting the space exploration and why it is becoming a hot issue among the agencies.

Several studies are indicating that in future, people are going to face numerous challenges. Firstly, there will be a massive spike in numbers regarding population around the world and it will become a major trouble to overcome. Another studies which are explaining dreadful theories are about the change in the climatic conditions. Because of pollution, it is stimulated that in coming years, the air we breathe will become toxic enough. There will be more natural disasters because of the rising water levels of oceans and rapid flooding will damage the lower grounds. Furthermore, the limited resources will be available for everyone to survive. Only to encounter the plenty problems that earth is going to face in near future, options are being searched just in case we touch a possibility of extinction.

Despite of the various reason, there are liabilities based on this matter. Many government organisations in the name of space research wants to conquer territories for Space supremacy. When it comes to the part about space war, it is diabolical to spend enormous amount of money just to get a tag for coming first rather than being visionary about the upcoming crisis.

In my opinion, exploring the unknown is not a wastage of money, it is a way to extend the human existence.