Both the poor and the rich find accessibility into the university difficult.

Do you agree or disagree?

Education, in general, has been regarded to be the crux for the foundation of sound social and economic growth of society. Every student dreams of pursuing higher studies in the field of his liking, at a university, but the opportunity available is not the same for all of them. I strongly disagree with the notion that admission in a university is difficult for both rich and poor.

First, the majority of the university requires one to fill up an application form and sit for an entrance exam. Moreover, this entrance exam is not a universal exam and one has to fill multiple application forms and sit for multiple entrance exams before getting admission to the same course outline in various universities. These exams are highly competitive which pushes a lot of students to disadvantage who cannot afford to apply at multiple places.

Second, all these exams being highly competitive requires one to plan and execute the plan by appearing to various mock test exam guided by an experienced teacher in the field. Poor students and especially ones' who are also supporting their family financially by doing odd jobs find themselves in a difficult situation, as they cannot spare the required number of hours to prepare for the same. A rich candidate, under the solace of proper guidance from the teacher in his tuition class, is on a better trade-off situation for the exams.

In conclusion, in consideration of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly feel a poor student has more difficulty in getting a university admission as compared to a rich student in a similar scenario.