Bullying is a big problem in many schools What do you think are the causes of this What solutions can you suggest

In recent times, it is apparent that bullying has become a controversial problem in educational contexts, which resulted from a host of different reasons. In this essay, the causes of this controversy will be presented and some possible solutions will be further brought out.

The first and foremost reason for bullying is the fact that bullies may have difficulties in interpreting and judging social situations and people's actions. For example, if someone inadvertently bumps into them, they may consider that as a means of hostility and may form the thought of retaliation. Another significant justification for the prevalence of this problem is the background of the bully. On this account, it is of the significantly high possibility that if the bully lives in a family where estrangement frequently occurs, they are likely to build up those negative learned personality traits from their family members.

However, this problem is not unsolvable as there are some possible solutions to mitigate the impact of this emotional and physical violence. One of them is to set up federal or national anti-bullying legislation which lawmakers should take into account to help those victims. Advocates should also join in the journey of raising people's awareness through a host of campaigns. By doing this, people will be more conscious of the detrimental effects that bullying has on the victims. Last but not least, parents should consistently discuss with their children about their self-recognition to further bolster their self-esteem. Children can also join a host of clubs at school of like-minded people, which in turn effectively help them to eliminate negative thoughts that resulted from the harassment of the bully. Moreover, by actively participate in social activities, the victims can form a supportive group of close friends to help them maintain a positive mindset towards bullying.

To recapitulate, although bullying generally happens due to the mental illness or the family background of the bully, there are possible resolutions to help to mitigate this problem.