Bullying is a big problem in many schools.

What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

These days bullying in schools become an urgent concern of community and a hot spot of media. Several reasons for this issue, as well as a couple of measures, will be discussed in this essay.

This problem seems to stem from three main causes, namely lack of parents’ attention, schools’ schedules and technological boom. Firstly, parents, nowadays, are so stressful under pressure of earning for living that they do not have enough time to look after and play with their children. This leads to the shortage of affectionate link between parents and offspring. As a result, children become alone in their own family and disorientate their behavior. The second reason is that schools overvalue academic subjects such as math, physics, biology instead of paying right attention to civic education which shapes students’ traits. Consequently, children seem difficult to distinguish between goodness and badness, and they consider bullying as a way of exposing their strength. Eventually, the very quick advance of technology helps children approach action movies or fighting games easily, which is without the control of adults. As a consequence, they are affected negatively by these and perform them again with their friends cold-bloodedly.

There are several measures to tackle this issue. Firstly, although parents are occupied by their daily routines, they should arrange their schedules to spend their valuable time with their offspring so that children feel family’s affection. Besides, they guide their offspring to work wonder in both study and ethics. In addition, schools should balance the importance of academic lessons and moral ones which contribute significantly to building characteristics of young generations. Finally, authorities of technological products should put stricter regulations on violent films and fighting games. Besides, parents also supervise closely children when they use these devices.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable the fact that schools’ bullying is widespread quickly, which needs to join hands of families, schools, and authorities to prevent it.