Buy Ethereum with Credit Card and Bank Transfers in other countries.
Coinbase
Coinbase is currently one of the most popular digital currency exchange platforms.
Also, it’s extremely user-friendly. Coinbase offers the ability for users to purchase
various cryptocurrency using their credit cards or via bank transfers meaning it’s possible
to buy Ethereum with USD. Furthermore, Coinbase is often regarded as one of the easiest
platforms for buying Ethereum. However, one of the major downsides of Coinbase is that
it’s not available in every country and the fees are quite high, ranging from 1,5% to 4%.
The fee is highly dependant on the payment method you choose to use. Thus, debit/credit
card fees are higher than bank transfer fees. It’s usual for companies to charge a larger
fee if you’re using these payment methods because it costs them to process the payment
through 3rd party providers. If you’re determined to buy Ethereum with credit card
follow the step below and you’ll be a proud owner of some cryptocurrency in no time!
Step 1: Visit the Coinbase website and register an account by clicking ‘sign up‘.
Step 2: Go to your email box, open the letter sent by Coinbase and click the link.
This is done to verify your email address.
Step 3: Once you log in, enter your phone number and click ‘send code’. You’ll
get an SMS from Coinbase with a code. Enter that code into the required field
Step 4: From the payment methods, choose debit/credit card or bank transfer.
Step 5: Select the “Buy”, and next to ‘Ether’ enter the amount of Ether you want
to buy. You can pay with USD, GBP or EUR.