Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undenied that online shopping has gained popularity toward all people, those buying anything such as books, air tickets and groceries. While I accept that there are some drawbacks of buying on the Internet, I believe that it still have its benefits.

On the one hands, buying things on the internet means that people will have to cope with risks such as fake and poor quality products receive or wrong goods. Indeed, these wares overspread on many different selling websites and people only choose them through images. Therefore, they do not know how quality of them. In addtion, unlike buying at the store, people could be delivered incorrect goods because the amount of people those ordering is a lot and uncontrolled.

However, I would argue that these positive aspects is outweighed by the weaknesses. Convienence and better price are the biggest advantages, they are plus points which help online shopping is becoming more and more popular. Web-based stores are usually opend all time, this mean people can make purchases when they have desire and spare time. This is helpful to busy people, who have no time to visit stores. Furthermore, most online stores is offer lower price, as well as having various bargains that help save even more money. The best way to pay less is compare to price of different online stores, online shopping make prices comparison quicker and simpler.

In conclusion, there are minus points to buy things on the Internet. However, it seems to me that its advantages would be more important.