Buying things on the Internet such as books air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own kn

In recent years, e-commerce has changed the way people purchase products and services. With billions of Internet users, online shopping has advanced people’s lifestyle and thei buying habits. Despite the few disadvantages, online shopping has tremendous benefits improving people’s lives.

Firstly, among the drawbacks of online shopping, the most serious are the digital scams and frauds. Because of careless use of credit cards and share of sensitive information, intruders and hackers can easily harm someone. Identity thefts are common when netizens choose to book tickets or pay their bills online. To illustrate this, one of my neighbors was stolen a few months ago via his wi-fi network; a theft stole his credit card number by using his wi-fi. However, these demerits can easily be avoided by cautious use of internet.

Secondly, the most important advantage of online shopping is the opportunity to get a product or a service from home. With the widespread use of hand-held smart devices and the internet, shopping is just a few finger taps away. This permits business owners to operate their firms without any extra staff, while shoppers are free to purchase global products from websites. For example, the most famous online marketplace, the Amazon, offers a variety of products from household devices to software and hardware, benefiting its customers with high quality services.

To sum up, although an online shopper has the danger of digital robbery, the whole market of e-commerce is beneficial for people who choose to buy things through internet, mostly because of the freedom to purchase worldwide products.