Buying things online, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of this way of shopping outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping for items is being further becoming famous, it has become a bone of contention to decide whether the advantaged are more important than the disadvantages. On my opinion, i think the leverages are more significant because purchasing things on the internet is accessible and convenient although the draw backs cannot be ruled out.

One of the factors that made shopping through the internet more notorious these days is for its accessibility. Almost all shopping centers, stores and even smaller shops have a website where they display goods for sale with their prices and these sites are usually opened for 24 hours a day and through the week. Some even have delivery services round the clock. One can check-in at anytime and place orders on interested goods, make payment and the items ordered will be delivered in a short period. In addition to this, purchasing on the internet makes life easier since you don't have to go through the stress of walking around a big hall trying to select one items out of a bulk of variety. The energy and time wasted on this can be retained to do some more important things while the goods can be bought at people's convenience. It has been reported in a research carried out on online shopping that majority of those using these means chose it because it is accessible and convenient.

Howbeit, the disadvantages of shopping online are numerous. By buying online, one can be scammed since most online shops require that payment be made online using bank card or bank card information, internet fraudsters use this medium to create fake shopping websites where they show fabricated items making buyers think its real and make payment and by this they rub customers of money and bank account details. For instance, when the discussion forum of a recently opened internet shopping store was reviewed, it was discovered that majority just viewed the good and didn't buy because they thought it was a fraudulent website. Apart from fraud, buying online deprive one of the pleasure of sight-seeing and appreciating goods being exhibited in their abundance and diversity. Also, one can be deprived of the enjoyment of meeting people of the same interest one-on-one which builds a stronger commerce community.

To conclude, although the drawbacks of online shopping cannot be over looked, but all these disadvantages cannot be compared to the leverage of purchasing what you want, when you want it which is easier and less stressful when buying through the internet.