Celebrations such as New Year can make some people feel lonelier than usual. What are the reasons for this and how might this issue be tackled?

new year is the biggest occasion of a year, which is the best time for people to gather with families and relax after a year-hard work. However, for some people, that occasion is the loneliest time.

this phenomenon is attributed to two explanations. First and foremost, social media is a worth-mentioning reason. To be more precise, for people living alone, watching photos of others' going out and gathering on social network can remind them of their own state. Moreover, in this important occasion, all the shops and businesses close down. Thus, people have to take care of and have communication by themselves, they have no option of continuing working or contacting to colleagues.

Some possible measures should be constituently taken to mitigate those problems as mentioned previously. Firstly, they should try to ignore media at that time and plan to do anything they want to relieve their stress. this solution is very sufficient to move their attention and makes them live more gently. Another essential solution is highlighted at contacting frequently to their friends and families. this way helps them to feel cozy and appreciated.

In summary, although feeling of loneliness on new year holiday has currently remained as a pressing problem, there are a number of viable solutions to counteract this problem.