Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a perception that famous people’s life is always in the center of attention. Consequently, when their privacy illustrated on the main pages of the magazines and newspapers they cannot complain. This essay alleges that any person has the right to private life due to a few reasons. However, there is a positive side to be well-known.

Privacy of each person must be inviolable and must be protected by law. It is not the private desire of every celebrity to be famous and their ability is just a gift. Many sports celebrities’ initial goal was to represent their own country in the world sports arena and they had not imagined that the price of their dream would be their own privacy. A few years ago, a famous footballer, Lionel Messi was recognized on the resort despite the fact that he worn big glasses and he immediately left the place. Later he explained that action by saying that he just had wanted to protect own privacy.

On the other hand, the aim of many singers and movie stars is to earn money and they consider their position as a job and would like to keep own privacy. However, they should expect before that the price of to be a celebrity is lose privacy and they do not complain. Moreover, their current position is a source of extra income because it is an opportunity to represent many famous companies. For example, a famous Kazakhstan singer, Dimash, who won a Singer Asian Festival in 2018, always wears in the same style of clothes from one company and it should be extra income for him.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that every person, even celebrities must have the right to privacy. However, a well-known is an extra source of income and instead of complaining, they should use their position to improve own financial status.