Children are facing more pressure nowadays from academic social and commercial perspectives What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of individuals believing that in modern era youngsters are facing pressure in academic social and commercial areas there are multiple factors that attribute to this problem this essay will further elaborate my views in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with there deluges of causes that are creating burden on children in academic social and commercial aspects. The most preponderant one is that children have to compete with other students to get admission. This is to say that in this highly competitive era, in order to obtain admission to eminent colleges, they must work hard, which is extremely stressful. In addition, parents tend to force their children to choose academic subjects to show off to society. In other words, when they start university, they usually are pressurized by their parents. For example, a survey in India found that 20% of children took their own life because they were not mentally stable due to the study pressure and were afraid of failure and did not want to face society.

To tackle this problem, the give should launch campaign programs in the media and in schools to educate students and parents. In these programs, children should be taught to be cooperative rather than competitive. Moreover, parents should let their wards decide to make their career choices rather than forcing them. As a result, children can perform well if they study subjects that they are interested in children can progress in their future .For instance, pressure on children has decreased by 10 % after this similar initiative started in Japan.

In conclusion, nowadays, competition between students has increased and forcing children to take academic subjects creates pressure on children. However, it can be addressed through educating children and parents.