Children can learn effectively from watching television which is why it should be encouraged at school and at home To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Education plays an important role in our life. Some children can learn efficiently by watching TV and they should be motivated to watch TV both at home and at school. I disagree with the given statement. A number of arguments surrounded my opinion.

There are certain reasons why TV can be beneficial. Firstly, television is a source of entertainment. Television has two features like audio and visual which can be easily understand by children. They can improve the skills and know the culture and tradition with the help of technology.

There are many reasons why TV can not be beneficial for children. To begin with, education is very important in children's life. If children are seeing TV everytime and they can not be concentrate on their study. Also, they are not doing other sports like cricket, volleyball and hockey etc. Moreover, the education programs like National Geographic can not replace books andacademic lectures because they tend to entertain the people and do not give deep knowledge.

Furthermore, if children watch TV in school and also their interaction with the teacher would be limited. Teachers teach a lot of things at school. If Children studies by watching TV then they do not improve the spelling mistakes.

In conclusion, TV is very good for education purpose and used it in limits. Parents and teachers should taking care of their children when they are doing study