Children should always follow their parents' advice.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with his statement?

Some people say that children should always follow their parents' advice; others claim that this is not always right. I believe that children should follow their parents' advice when they are young, but they should become more independent when they are older.

Young children do not know the diffence between right and wrong, and a parent is the best person to teach them this. For example, young children do not know that it is wrong to take things that do not belong to them. Parents can also teach children about dangers, both in the home and outside.

However, when children grow older, they should pay less attention to their parents. This is because parents might tell a child which career to choose, and this should be the child's decision. Parents sometimes want to tell their children how to live, but when they are grown up, they can decide for themselves. If a child does not make their own decisions, they might grow up to be less independent and strong.

In conclusion, parents need to give young children advice on morals and safety, but not on how to live when they are older.