Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional past times than spending all day indoors. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Write an essay of about 250 words to express your opinion.

In this technological era, it is the over-dependence of children on using electronics for entertainment that raises question about whether they had better spend time on outdoor activities. In my opinion, I do agree with this statement in cosideration of the health improvement and soft skills achieving kids will gain back from these activites.

To begin with, sports and pastimes undoubtedly enhance their physical fitness. The popular reality that children nowadays spend endless time on such technologies as play stations and computer has sparked concerns about their health. That will increase the risk of coming down with not only eyes illness but also obesity, high blood pressure, etc. Accordingly, participating in sports will let children make movement and and leave the screen and make progress with their own physical ability.

On the other hand, by being involved in sports and traditional leisure activities, youngsters stand a god chance of sharpening their soft skills. It goes without saying that essential working skills are definitely required if you want to get a job with competitive salary. Surprisingly, these skills are related to sports and team games. In fact, to be a good team, besides members have to put their thoughts to each others, they also need the ability to work smoothly together, which leads to early awareness of teamwork skill of a child.

All in all, it is true that young generations are alarmingly overreliant on computers and online recreations and I am convinced that it is ultimately advantageous to childern when adopting outdoor and long-standing activities. I hope that parents would instill the position of these activities into their offsprings.