Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world.What are your opinions on this?

In recent decades ,overgoing popularity of video games have surged globally and with improvement in animation , gaming has become more realistic. Thus, violence inside a game is well enjoyed by young children due to release of adrenaline ,that stimulates excitement and euphoria at the same time and is very addictive; however, some belive that crime rate is dramatically rising in metropolitan cities of the world ,due to that young mind's are spending more time playing these games. In my opinion,this notion requires further scrutinisation before coming to a conclusion.

Lets begin by stating that, nowadays, gaming has become more real than ever, due to

high quality graphics, better sound effects and gameplay. Violent games such as War of the world, Black ops ,due to their realistic visuals and are often played by young minds and in doing so they relate to the main character and thus began to feel sudden rage and anger and electrified sensation while killing someone in a game or spilling blood.For instance ,a recent study, was done which has shown that children engaging themselves to this type of gaming content are more ill-tempered ,impatient and have an irrational behaviour

Furthermore, parents are also somewhat responsible, violent games comes with a very specific warning about which age groups are allowed to play ,and it is clearly mention on the cover of the gaming packet.However, parents fail to notice this warning and sometimes have no idea what games their son or daughter are indulging into. Kids play for hours without being checked by their parents and thus get influenced by it

To conclude, in my opinion, Violent games play a very important role in jeopardising and deviating a child, mind towards crime and in doing so parents also play a definite role.