Children's education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some of or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Education is the third eye of the man. It shapes up the future and plays a prominant role in character building of the children. As providing education to the children is quite an expensive affair, In some countries government bears the costs or makes it affordable to the parents.

This phenomenon has numerous benefits to the

citizens who are living under poverty line. They even struggle to provide basic amensities to their families and live hand to mouth. In that case, they are left with the option of depriving their kids of the formal education. So, If government makes arrangements for free education, right to education will be accessible to all.

Furthermore, In many countries, government-run schools offer immense facilities such as free stationary, mid- day meal,scholarships and low cost fees.If it has to be borne by the people themselves, It would eat sizable chunk of their budgets. In result of that poor people become helpless to give educational opportunities to their offsprings. Therefore, role of the government in supporting costs is appreciable.

Besides this, In modern era, education is not just old fashioned bookish knowledge. Starting from the kindergartens, children are engaged in activity- based learning which costs more. Guardians are unable to pay these sometimes.

On the other hand, some of the drawbacks shortlisted for this policy are: It will overburden the government. Some people are earning attractive salaries and can entitle their kids with the best of the education by spending huge amount of money.

In conclusion, costs of the education shared by the government is beneficial step for the masses. Additionally, It will encourage everyone to use the basic right to education.