In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

High level of traffic is seen to be a drawback in the present busy society which created impacts on residents. In this essay, the reasons to the issue will be addressed and steps taken to deal with will be presented.

In the presence of a growing population in nowadays world, an increased transportation is in demand to enable one from getting one place to another destination. Taxis, buses, private cars, are seen to be the most common in road traffic. Students to school, adults to offices is a natural phenomenon that caused the rising use of traffic. Another reason is that people nowadays are getting used to a fast pace in life to look for an efficient means to reach their destination as fast as possible. As a result, clogged roads and even cars will be lined up.

However, steps should be taken to alleviate the situation. One method would be to encourage to use more bikes to replace public transport facilities. Bikes are smaller in size, whilst, can save more places in public areas where environment is improved, at the same time, the density of traffic can then be lessened. Another way could be to regulate family planning to prevent the public on further reproduction. Decreasing the population due to the fact that overpopulation and limited urban areas is a lucid circumstance that should not be neglected. Measures should be taken to ameliorate the increased traffic caused by people.

In conclusion, there are some ways to alleviate the traffic problem. As traffic is becoming tense, measures will be taken to halt the continuous growing of vehicles on roads.