Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child s success at school Do you agree or disagree with this statement

In today's modern society, there needs numerous factors for children's success in academic settings. Although the existence of friends has some positive effect, I personally believe that parents give a more significant effect on the child’s accomplishment.

It is undeniable that a child's classmates are crucial to their development since friends can support one another. One of the instances is a young child asking his buddies for assistance when he doesn't comprehend a lesson. And when a young person signs up for a sporting event, his buddies could encourage and support him. Even if they have a plethora of advantages, they might also have drawbacks. For instance, a classmate who abuses drugs could persuade others to do the same.

On the contrary, there are two major reasons that show that parents have an impact on their adolescents. First and foremost, parents are the first educators in a child's life. Parents provide guidance, support and create a learning environment at home, that comfort teenagers comfortable enough to learn. What is more, they also have abilities to satisfy their children's needs which gives them more chances to be successful in the future. And then, parents will also provide all funds needed for the improvement of the kid’s academic study. For instance, a child might have some problems with mathematics, and the parents might hire a private tutor for their child. In short, parents can boost significantly a child's both motivation and needs for them to drive to succeed.

In conclusion, I do agree that friends from school can have a favorable impact on a child's academic success, but I disagree with the notion that peers have a greater influence than parents. In my opinion, parents are crucial to the success of young people because they provide both financial and moral support.