Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child s success at school Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Children spend their times at home and at school, both parents and classmates have their influence on children success. This question is controversial because it is different from a child to another one. I can not completely agree with the statement that classmates are more influence than parents on a child s success in school.

Classmates have a significant effect on child s behavior and his or her success in school. Children spend much time at school. Classmates have many things in common such as age,interests, homework, and classes after all. So, they discuss their impressions about a new teacher, solve problems together, learn their homework, gain new knowledge and experience , and even make their own new discoveries. Sharing all these make them closer. Some of them become friends and they spend after-school time together. For instance , my brother was a good student at school he always got high grade, his classmate was not a good student. When he became my brothers friend, they spend most of their time together. My brother had a positive effect on him made him became a good student.

Furthermore, parents have a great impact on child s success. It depends on the parent how much they care about their child. For example, if a parent show an interest in their child s progress and talk to him or her about the success and importance of learning , of course, that child listen to them and do his or her best. Parent can change the attitude of their child toward studying in school and it is essential to him or her to succeed.

Finally, parent and classmate collectively have a great role in child s success in school. parent should be careful about their child and his or her friends also because, friends tend to copy each other's habits and manners.