Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child s success at school Do you agree or disagree with this statement

In today's modern society, there needs numerous factors for children's success in academic settings. There is a huge statement that acquaintances influence more than parents a child to be successful at school. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, there are two major reasons that show that parents have an impact on their adolescents. First and foremost, parents are the first educators in a child's life. Parents provide guidance, support and create a learning environment at home, which comfort teenagers comfortable enough to learn. What is more, they also have abilities to satisfy their children's needs which gives them more chances to be successful in the future. Second, parents are the source of encouragement and motivation. They are the ones who know the importance of education and set expectations for their children's academic performance. Parents frequently create a conducive environment at home. They assist their youth with their homework and engage in discussions about school topics. In short, parents can boost a child's motivation significantly and drive them to succeed.

On the other hand, acquaintances are as essential as parents for two rationales. To begin with, companions are understandable people. They and the toddler are the same age, consequently, they are likely to understand each other thoroughly. Moreover, they assist each other to solve their problems easily. At their age, they have various sensitive secrets, which can not talk about with their parents; however, they can share them with their friends without worrying so that they can work out suitable solutions. For this reason, they can teach each other soft skills which comfort them deal with certain situations. In addition, comrades create a competitive studying environment. For example, when receiving the results of exams, adolescents see their roommate ought to have better results than them, and they will be motivated to study harder. That support builds up a beneficial academic setting.

In conclusion, I do agree that friends from school can have a favorable impact on a child's academic success, but I disagree with the notion that peers have a greater influence than parents. In my opinion, parents are as crucial as friends to the success of young people.