A common health problem in the world related towards various athletes
A common health problem in the world related towards various athletes would be the talk of my
essay. This is a common universal problem and I too, like other athletes have been through such
hard times. In the essay I will be discussing about various obstacles and how athletes like me
overcame them.
The nature of health problem is entirely physical and mental. The term ‘health’ is such a broad and
vast topic on which various research has been done in the past and the sports scientists are still
working on this which makes this such a specific and important aspect in today’s world where sports
is given so much of recognition and significance. The biggest obstacle which the athletes face is the
inability in figuring out the symptoms which lead them to those injuries which can be long term and
chronic. I have had couple of injuries which could have shortened my career where I failed to give
those symptoms outmost importance like it should have been give me at the time which could have
prevented my injuries back then. Slowly my symptoms were ignored by me and I felt into a pit where
I was unable to recover and get out of it as and when I wanted to.
There were various symptoms of those upcoming injuries and my body was signalling whereas I was
too busy and occupied ignoring it and not giving it the attention it needed and had to eventually pay
the price later where I was forced to be bedridden. This really affected my body and more
importantly my mind which was not prepared for these sudden obstacles and denied halt.
Symptoms like occasional pain in the specific muscle where my body had an imbalance of muscles
which resulted in such aches. The diagnosis of the problem was done much later which gave my
body and me a good experience after which I started following the renowned mantra ‘prevention is
better than cure’.
The problem had a huge impact on me because it gave me a experience of lifetime and taught me a
lot about life and how these small issues need to be sorted out; if not treated and managed properly
and sincerely these problems can lead to a lot of mental distress and oppression which can affect an
individual’s life in a big way in the long run.