Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In my opinion, I agree with this statement. Nowadays, the world is developing with many technologies is invented. So there's no denying that computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years when today, most people use the computer to deal with their work.

The computers bring to people many advatages. First of all, it can help people to solve the problems in their work. If you have the computer which has internet access, you can search the information that you don't know. Besides, the computer can help you to present your report quality, caculates difficult number or keeps your important document as archives carefully with many useful apps such as Microsoft Powerpoint, Microsoft Excel or Google. Moreover, they can empowered people to conveniently keep in touch with friends and relatives. You can call and talk with your friends and your family freely without pay fees. Thirdly, the computer help you to relax after school time or work time with many intersing games. Specially, they can cultivate your knowledge with exciting informations.

Althought the computers have many advanteges, I think besides the computers, there are lost of invention that are very important for human life such as bulb or electric current. If the electric current wasn't found, the computer wouldn't run and invented for people.