As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern era, technology is upgraded and provides information required by humans in very less time. Recent advancement of artificial intelligence made computers translate languages. It is always the question of dabte whether people should learn foreign languages or rely on computers for translation.

On the one hand, translation of foreign languages made by technological devices is accurate with zero errors. It does not make mistakes until unless speech of of user is wrong. Moreover, Computers are user friendly.

For instance, Google and microsoft companies recently introduced Google and Cortina translators in devices like mobiles and laptops which helps users easily translate into their native language when required by user. Further more, translation made by these devices are very fast when compared to human translators. Through globalisation businesses with other countries have improved. Computers help to break language barries between countries by which transactions can be smoothly held.

On the other hand ,having knowledge of other languages is helpful sometimes. It can improve knowledge of learner and helps in maintaining good communication which can be an impressive credential to maintain a decent career. It is also helpful when people travel overseas. For instance, a company recruiting manager asked my friend to learn a foreign language in order to be recruited and it also helps students who want to pursue their higher studies abroad. In the contrast, people cannot always depend on computers.All of a sudden when a computer breaks down or fails to perform the given translation task, it stems to worry and stress the individual.

To conclude, even computers perform better it is advisible to learn foreign language especially students who want to have an career abroad without relying on computers.