Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are a lot of convenience stores emerging in many part of the world as a significant feature in modern life, especially in developed countries. People prefer to have meals at convenience stores than prepare by themselves so some people have predicted that traditional foods and traditional methods will disappear. However, to me, this is unlikely to happen despite advances in food technology.

In modern times, people tend to choose qualify and available options to maximize time for work. And convenience foods are likely to solve their issues. Moreover, their taste is still good and supply sufficient nutrients for body. They are easy to find in supermarket with diversified choice even very sophisticated ready – prepared microwavable meals.

Nowadays, cookery programs, celebrity competitions and cook books are popular on televisions, social networks, on the streets, conveying message that people continue maintaining and creating value traditional ways of preparing foods. Using fresh ingredients in their garden or buying local products from famers markets is a norm in many countries. This may be partly because cooking with basic, natural materials could be more delicious and cheaper than buying process foods. Cooking is a way people are able to entertain in leisure time. Besides, traditional foods are an important aspect of culture and social life. On holidays, all members in family gather around the table cooking and enjoying traditional foods to celebrate together that is a precious moment continuing in many countries. Traditional foods and the ways to prepare foods show their own feature areas.

The utility of convenience foods is significant contribution to modern life but it seems hard to imagine they would replace traditional foods one day. Traditional foods are meaningful in term of economic, social and culture so, people do continue to enjoy traditional, home –cooked meals at least some of time.