countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere. Do you think this is a positive or negative problem?

It is said that countries are getting more and more similar to each other as the result of the spread of global products as people now can purchase the same products anywhere in the world. In my opinion, I believe that this trend has a negative impact on the development of a nation in the aspects of tradition and culture.

First of all, each country has its own language and ethos that were made through its history. These features play an important role in shaping a country as well as make the uniqueness of a nation. If the restless advance of international brands gets into every corner of the world, they might be one day oust the traditional objects of a nation which would be a loss of richness and diversity in the world as well as lead to the sad disappearance of theses precious values. For example, what would "com lam" - an Vietnamese traditional dish made from rice cooked in a bamboo's branch - be without this kind of tree?

Secondly, with the trend in opening the domestic market to attract international investment in most countries' policy recently, a foreign company can easily get into the market of a nation and construct a lot of factories for their manufacturing and provide their products for people in that country. the spread of these multinational products can lead to the loss of local products as people here might turn to buy new brands rather than one that they used to buy for centuries. As a result, traditional products might disappear and a lot of people who live on these products will be put in the state of being unemployed

Finally, tourism numbers can also be affected negatively as travelers could not find interest in exploring things that they can now visit or see in their own place. For example, seeing the same products in a foreign country will no more attract tourists and it would be hard for tourists to opened their wallets to buy these things as souvenirs.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that local objects suit local conditions best and that faceless uniformity worldwide is an unwelcome and dreary prospect.