Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world Is it a positive or negative development

Along with the evolution of intergration, it is more likely that nations around the globe are becoming more and more correspondent. There is a question about whether this tendency is good or not. This essay will point out my view about the issue.

In terms of disadvantages, being similar between each country could lead to the loss of culture if we just accept everything coming into our territory without any concerns. The contemporary time has witnessed many cases of cutural erosion by the excessive imitation of world trend and ignorance the core original value. For instance, there are many teenagers nowadays try to change the national languages into teencode and even abuse it in almost situations of life. Furthermore, if places are identical, there is no use travelling from country to country anymore, which means we can have every commodity we need by just staying at home and it definitely affects tourism in the world.

On the other hand, it is not always the pitfall if we look the matter in more positive sight. Having things in common can be appreciated for those which increase the quality of life for residents and accepted widely by national governments. That is also the proof of integration to show the unity and understanding between countries, which is a base for worldwide cooperation in the future. As a result, the world seems to be equal somehow as it is guaranteed that if the inhabitants of developed countries have something new to consume, people in developing countries must also.

In conclusion, I insist that similarity probably is the problem in case we let our precious traditions involved and shifted too much. But it must have been useful if we know when to be the same with others and when to be unique in our own way.