As countries have developed there has been a trend towards smaller family sizes.Why does this happen?How does this affect society?

Countries are developing day-by-day. There has been a reduction in family units as countries developing. In this essay we will discuss the reason for this phenomenon and the how they impact the society.

As countries are developing, there will be a development in technology. Firstly, with the help of technology, now we are able to use birth control pills which allow parents to decide the number of children. Secondly, Education is another factor which let the worked women prefer a smaller nuclear families rather than an extended family.

Over populated countries like China and India used birth control pills in order to reduce population.

Decline in famliy sizes has brought many changes. There is decrease in poverty. As population deceeases competition for scarcity of resources also decreases. As educating a child requires a lot of money, now it becomes easier as we can educate and let them grow up luxuriously. This also has a negative impact i.e., reduction in young workforces which will decrease economic growth of country in future.

In conclusion, family sizes fallen due to birth control pills and education. It has both negative and positive effects but, this will continue as countries develop.