Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the last decades, there have been some significant advancements in technology which highly affect our monotonous lives in terms of working such as robotics systems instead of employees. When some people think that overworking time means substantial evidence of a country’s development, others accept that it means not only poor work conditions for workers but also less economically achievement for a country. In my opinion, working overtime is not a compass for economic situations despite the fact that it is proof that there is a high demand for production.

On the one hand, to become a developed or wealthy country, some acknowledgments or achievements are necessary such as high technology and scientific researches. First of all, high technologies make easier production process and to plummet time which is necessary for production saving cost. For instance, some machines or apps give opportunities to collaborations and interactions amongst firms and employers as well as solving problems or creating products without many employees. Secondly, running scientific researches in a country illustrates directly the economic and social status of it. For example, some areas such as fuel cells or solar power cells are not vital for developed countries, but they are very critical issues in terms of global warming for all livings in the world.

On the other hand, some countries such as Japan, and China have more highly working time than other countries such as European countries, so some people suppose that it is a critical tool to assessment economical levels. However, they ignore the issues mentioned above paragraph. For both countries, there are plentiful works regarding high technology and scientific researches, and investments to go up economical worth. Furthermore, it can have a negative effect on societies causing social problems such as late married, low rate of having children.

In conclusion, it is not a direct link between working hours and economic successfully although it contributes to the wealth of a country. I confirmed believe that other factors in the economy are very dominated.