Crime appear to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

Many countries have recently confronted with ever-rising rate of crime, committed especially the young, and raising concern among the government and individuals alike. Given the seriousness of the issue in focus, effective solutions should be considered in order to lessen the severity of the situation as we will discuss in the following paragraphs.

Perhaps the major factor here is youth unemployment. Jobless can lead to poverty due to the fact that people who don’t have a job find it hard to meet their basic needs therefore such people can easily resort to crime to fulfill their needs. Moreover, given the economic recession in some countries, statistics show the number of people living below the poverty line is on the rise. Examples can be seen in less affluent countries where the possibility of resorting to crime is high. Another cause can be that people don’t have enough aware of the consequence of crime that if the know, maybe never do.

Turning to possible solutions, to alleviate the problem, the state consider the possibility of developing policy according to which can create job opportunity. If this step be taken by the government, people`s income would be increased as such they have no longer reason to have recourse to crime. A second remedy might be run a campaign in an attempt to promote the awareness of a direct result of committing crime. If people were more aware of ending result, they would less do it. Finally, the state should introduce severe punishment for committing crime. That being the case, people may less tend to do such activities, so the crime rate will decrease significantly.

In summary, the factors of unemployment and poverty seem to be the main causes. A coordinated response by the state may rectify the situation.