Currently, deforestation is one of major concerns for global warning. For instance, an urban area without trees and plants surrounding will be impacted by pollutions and hazardous chemical. To what extend do you agree OR disagree?

Deforestation has believed to promote the process of globalization. I am in consummate accord with this statement and in my opinion deforestation will eventually lead to the end of many species on earth.

First of all, it cannot be denied that the positive aspect of the forest. They will keep the ecological balance intact and help the survival of numerous species including human beings. They have an impact on climate and weather conditions. If the planet has trees in abundance, the temperature will be maintained in the stable. So the more trees were being cut down, the more impact negatively on changing the global climate.

On the flip side, deforestation leads to irreparable damage and serve disastrous consequences. More and more trees are being chopped down to accommodate the need for population growth. This, in turn, is impacting the earth in a very undesirable manner such as pollutants, toxic chemical waste. For instance, the increase pace of deforestation accelerates global warming and the result is the melting of polar ice.

Besides, the forest is a home of almost animals. If trees are cut, the earth will be hotter day by day, which is produced forest fire. Many animals and birds have almost lost their habitats and facing extinction. For example, in 2020, the burning of the forest in New South Wales had caused the damage for half a billion of animals of this country, especially the koala is on the brink of extinction.

In conclusion, it appears to me that forests play an essential role in the survival of life and excessive deforestation will wreak havoc and lead to the global warning and ultimately the end of life on the planet.