Deforestation is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.

What are the causes and effects of deforestation?

Human activity has destroyed the balance of nature in recent decades. This influence is starting to be more remarkable than ever. One of the most-suffering area is forests. World loses its green space day-by-day. There are some reasons and detrimental effects of the deforestation.

The major reason is wood and paper production. ForestS are precious sources for them and it's possible to get efficient results for manufacturing process. Numerous products are made from wood such as furniture, doors, flooring materials, music instruments and others. Another reason is urbanization. The population increases and every day demand for living place increases as well. If there is new project for building and some green space is obstacle companies destroy these trees. Another reason is forest fires. It can happen by many factors such as global warming, draughts or human factors like arson or accidents.

Forest are lungs of the Earth and people must know that destroying them can bring deadly effects. Deforestation leads to soil erosion and it leads to landslides in its turn. The most terrible effect of deforestation is global warming. Trees give oxygen and destroying them means destroying the balance in the atmosphere. People suffer from the lack of fresh air that is rich of oxygen and it leads to some health problems, especially respiratory problems. As it is mentioned above, deforestation causes global warming and global warming cause forest fires. It all means that deforestation can also speed up itself.

To sum up, forests are priceless treasure and damaging them for getting advantage can cause deadly effects that no one can imagine.