Describe about your favorite season

vietnam is a tropical country and in general, there are 4 seasons in a year: Spring, summer, autumn and winter. Each season has its attractions and feartures. I would say, autumn is my favorite one.

autumn in vietnam usually starts in late July and ends in early October, this is the time of transition between summer and winter. During this period, the weather is really cool, the sky is blue, the breeze is chilly, it is also brings a comfortable feeling. Espcially, I like this season because we will not suffer from the excessive heat of summer or freezing wind of winter. The temperature is tolerable both day and night.

In this season, there are many activities that we can take part in like camping, fishing, playing sports,... participating in outdoor activities with cool weather will bring an interesting feeling. In the afternoon or in weekend, I often ride my bike around with shorts, a T-shirt, flip flops and so on. it is not like the winter when we have to wear a lot of clothes and seems like a snowman.

autumn is also the time when farmers busy preparing their crops, children go back their school affter summer vacation. it's also reminds me about the mid-autumn festival which is one of the most popular traditional festivals in vietnam.You can eat the moon cakes, see a Lion dances or float the lantern and so on. These are found only in autumn.

I like the autumn best because it reminds me of some very nice and sweet memories when I was a child. autumn is also a season which reminds me of my first day at school, when my mother took me by the hand and led me to school for the first time. I love the autumn so much.