Describe a festival or special event

These days, people learn about many worldwide traditional cultures, so there are a lot of holidays in Vietnam. According to Vietnamese people, Lunar New Year is the most important holiday. It takes place in late January or early February. Initially, people usually clean up the house and count down to the start of a new year on New Year’s Eve. They decorate their house with parallel sentences and a fruit tray on the table. On the first day of the Lunar New Year, people have a lot of activities, such as visiting relatives, going to pagodas, and visiting temples. Additionally, children receive a red envelope containing money from their elders. By following this, people are capable of wearing new clothes, such as Ao Dai or fashionable clothes. After that, they have breakfast with sticky square cake, caramelized meat, etc. They especially enjoy playing board games together, which makes them feel ecstatic, enchanting, and relaxed after a long day of work. In conclusion, the Lunar New Year is a holiday that helps people gather together and form close-knit relationships.