Despite a large number of gyms a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world What problems are associated with this What solutions can you suggest

In recent times, a large number of the population are living a sedentary lifestyle. Today, people having gym facilities but the sedentary lifestyle becomes popular among people in the whole world. This essay will explain the problem as well as the appropriate solution to this social issue.

To begin with, sedentary living brings a lot of problems and the people who live this kind of life will face these health issues in future. One of the major problems is that major health diseases such as heart issues, back pain, obesity will become with the sedentary lifestyle. Nowadays, numerous people are facing these serious issues because they lived a sedentary life. Take a research report of world health education (WHO)as an example, The WHO research report claim that, 75% of dangerous diseases are generated by giving the preference of sedentary lifestyle in the whole world. Researchers also explain that over the few years the number of health problems is increasing rapidly because today people do not give the preference to live active and hardworking life, they live lazy or sedentary life which increases the number of diseases. Another problem is that, if people live this lifestyle after some time they will habitual with sedentary life and in future, they can not easily change their lifestyle. Those people can not do any hardworking jobs alongside they can not give their construction on their work.

Moreover, Although sedentary life has a lot of problems, a solution is also available. Firstly, those people who live this life they do not have awareness of disadvantage of this kind of lifestyle. So, the government should give the awareness and guides programs, which helps them to change their lifestyle. Secondly, those people who are habitual with lazy life. they can do some exercise like they can go to the gym, do yoga. which are fruitful for changing lifestyle as well as they live a healthy life.

To conclude, no one can deny, sedentary life having a lot of disadvantages, people will face numerous problems but if they get awareness and do exercises on daily basis as a result they will live a fit and active life.