In the developed world average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this causefor individual and society. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing population.

Advanced world status makes an average time of an individual is expected to live, based upon the year of birth; their current age and other demographic conditions, including sex had been rising dramatically. This essay will first suggest that the main concern with this issue such as workplace demography and diversity along with that the medical illness of the elderly people and then submit a viable solution to decrease such consequences of old age people by an effective legislative plan.

The foremost problems caused by longevity are salubrious inactive older workers and unemployed youngsters. Many of the institutions and industries are holding their senior employees despite recruiting energetic youth carrier seekers. Moreover, health problems related to the geriatric namely insomnia, alzheimer's disease may affect the socio - economic status of the nation. In other words, elderly people are suffered both mental and physical problems, so that, increased medical services and nursing care, which would be high expenses may alter the financial standard of the country. For instance, recent survey of OECD countries elaborate that older inactive workers are double from 38% in 2000 to just over 70% in 2050.

However, a possible solution for this problem is statutory retirement age and pension. Most of the workers are not ready to retire because of their poor socio-economic status and fear of failure to success after pullout. These situation governments commit to the legislative reform such as fixed retirement age for both government and private sector. Furthermore, pension must be transparent and accessible to all individuals, and thereby they can plan for their retirement and would likely to have their allowance as they urgently required. Finally, companies should encourage all people to take medical insurance and policies to reduce financial crisis associated with old age illness.

In conclusion, hiking life expectancy is an achievement of medical field of a nation, nevertheless, that may change the socio-economic status of the world, if the government failed to take more actions to the old age population plan of care. Intellectual movement of above mentioned interventions would significantly change the arousing problems of senior citizens of the whole world.