In the developed world average life expectancy is increasing What problems will this cause for individuals and society Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations

In this contemporary society, it is believed that the proportion of longevity is gradually raising. As far at I am concerned, this phenomenon can result in various problems for citizens and community, which can be tackled using appropriate measures.

First and foremost, it is possibly said that this issue can cause some main factors. To begin with, this will place a heavy burden on healthcare system if the number of old patients keeps going up since they are susceptible to illness. More specifically, special treatment to deal with chronic diseases including diabetes or inflammation all requires a great deal of investment from the government budget. Additionally, another problem results from this issue is the increase in competition of jobs, especially if official retiring age lengthened. As a result, old competitors will compete with younger competitors for just on job. Moreover, the rise in labor supply can lead to the growth on the proportion of unemployment.

In truth, some measures should be taken to solve these issues. Initially, elderly people can get engaged In many community services and charitable projects in order to make a positive contribution to the society. Since elderly people are not fully employed, they can dedicate for many government and community after retirement. For instance, they can be involved in unpaid jobs so as to provide accommodation and food for the underprivileged. On top of that, another way to deal with aging population in a country is to welcome immigrants, which can increase the number of adult in working age, especially the highly skilled. By offering advantages including attractive salary package, better living conditions or accommodation, countries will appeal working youngsters and develop their economies as well.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that there are indeed various repercussions regarding aging population upon individuals and society, yet they can be solved once according measures enlisted imperatively.