Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and giv

Technological advancement has led to various environmental issues. Hence leading a simpler life might solve the environmental problems, is a general notion. On the other hand, others believe that technology is the means to solve this problem. I personally believe that leading a simpler life will actually have a positive impact but the question is whether it is feasible to lead a simpler life.

Some people feel that technology could be incorporated to solve our environmental related setbacks. Our past-paced lifestyle has made us completely dependent on high-tech appliances and gadgets. Internet and smart phones have revolutionized the communication system. It has an extraordinary reach to the people. If utilized conservatively, it can act as a platform to create awareness among people. Secondly, industries ,factories and other multi national companies can implement sewage treatment plant and reuse the treated water for other purposes. They can ensure that the waste from industries is filtered using high tech machinery before it assimilates with other natural water reservoirs. All the above mentioned are possible by technology but prove to be quite expensive.

However, some people think that living a simple life has more benefits than utilizing technology. They emphasize on out older generation style of living. I completely support their view. For instance washing clothes in hand instead of washing machine saves enormous amount of water and electricity. Next, minimal use of air conditioner and refrigerator will benefit our surroundings in an astonishing way. The chloro- Fluro carbons emitted from these appliances affects our atmosphere by trapping the green house gases which leads to global warming. Next, frequent usage of mobile phones emits harmful radiation which affects the bird’s ecosystem. Breaking or disturbing an ecosystem is the worst we can do to our mother nature.

To recapitulate, there are positive as well as negative impact of technology on nature. In my opinion, I feel that the negative impacts are ample and the possible way to protect our environment is by leading a simpler life. Hence we should ensure that we use technology in minimal and embrace a simple and healthy life.