With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be.Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

It is concerned that split-up of marriage rates and family disruptions are globally growing, while this issue were virtually unheard of around hundred years ago. In this essay, i intend to explore the sources of this problem along with some solutions to it.

Chief among the causes of this problem is the modern lifestyle. It is became harder for today’s parents working than thoses of previous generations to earn money fortheir families. In tradition, one parent assumed a role of breadwinner while the other acted as the homemaker. As a consequence, chilldren have to grow up in a parentless environment, which was rooted of alienation. Moreover, one of factor has influenced in families is temptation such as entertainment or solitary activities

In order to resolve this sense of alienation within families, i believe we must first address its root causes. On the one hand, people’s lifestyle must change in order to fill the lack of communication and closeness between family members. One of the possible solution is that both parents could share works together in stead of burden for individual. On the other hand, parents who choose to remain at home could offer governments for financial incentives. Although these subsidises may not solely handle financial burden of families, it would reduce a part of pressure. In addition, one possible method would be to promote more interactive leisure activties in community through public education campaigns. For instance, joining some social festival such as family day organized by people’s committee not only a beneficial way to improve closeness but also relaxation after tressfull job.

In conclusion, I believe that this is clearly a problem of such complexity that no solution is likely in the short term. However, I believe that the measures outlined above would constitude a good first step.