Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your ownknowledge or experience.

everyone who wants success must try hard and constantly learn to develop themselves. so, famous people are of no exception. it is said that we are paying them a great amount of money. I strongly disagree with this because I think they are worth it. I will tell clearly my opinion in this essay.

Firstly, as other jobs, celebrities also have to work hard and not all of them have talents like acting or singing when born. Surely, you have heard this saying by Albert Einstein : “genius have 1% inborn talent and 99% comes from training”. For example, you can see many Korean trainees who have to compete with others to have the opportunity to debut. it is really an intense competition to become an

idol. Secondly, very few people reach the top levels of music, acting or even sports. do you think after they work hard day and night and get the chance to debut, they will be famous and earn a lot of money? if you think so, you are totally wrong. In showbiz, every year thousands of people have plans for their debut. but it's even harder to make an impression on the public and gain a reputation. Therefore, they absolutely deserve to be paid a high income for their efforts.

Besides, jobs like nurses, teachers or doctors all have stable salaries but well-known people do not always have much money every month. And they don’t have retirement pensions, either. All the money they have when they get old is the products they made when they were young. one thing no one can deny is that celebrities are people who have a great influence on society. many famous people often use their fame and money for good cause. if they give money to charity, others will do so too. In addition, if we use our own money to pay for their products, we are probably doing charity work indirectly.

In conclusion, I believe that celebrities deserve to be paid for their efforts. everyone has to

work hard to get paid, no job is more idle than another. so, don't compare jobs and careers with each other because each profession has its own advantages and disadvantages.