Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Essay topics

Today in the new century, people tends more to boarden their knowledge about other countries all over the world. There are limited ways to acquire information about them such as travelling, internet and advertisement. In my perspective, advertisement tells us a lot about the country. Advertisement give the information about the people's culture, lifestyle and faith devotion of the country.

Firstly, advertisement depicts a country's culture and costumes. Many countries prefer western dresses while other countries have traditional outfits. So the textile companies definitely show ads respective to the country. For example, in India the textile company mostly show sarees ads for Indian women. To show similar ads in America will be wothless, because sarees is not the outfit prefer in America. One can get knowledge by the ads about the culture and pack their bags during the visit.

Secondly, the lifestyle of every country is different. Advertisement gives the idea about people life, their foods of different countries. For example, indians foods are spicy while american has meats in their dishes. Italian people mostly prefer fast food. Advertisement will tell about the food and dishes of particular country. You will be aware about this by watching ads.

Lastly, the advertisements tell us about the faith devotion of the country. For example, in Indian ads you mostly sees pooja thali and people worshipping gods in temples. Meanwhile in American ads you will see churches and people worshipping Jesus. Advertisements give the knowledge about faith devotion.

Advertisement are well designed and presented according to the country and what particular country people like to see. To conclude, advertisement helps us to enhance the knowledge of countries culture, lifestyle and faith devotion.