Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child s success in school

Newly, it is argued that parents are not as effective on children as classmates. From my perspetive, I do agree with this statement due to the fact that friends in the same class provide them with both compassionation and motivation.

On the one hand, students in the same class have the great ability to understand each others. When children who are in their adolescence tend to keep a distance with parents, classmates, however, are much closer to them. The reason why these early adults have radical changes is that they want to be independent and the difference between generations, which prevent fathers and mothers from contacting with their kids. Moreover, children spend most of their free time at school or hanging out with their peers. That leads to a special connection and the deep understanding between children and children. Accordingly, kids tend to share things and get closer with classmates, who can give suitable advices and solutions to certain fields because of the fact that they are at the same age and in the same situation. For example, members in the same class can share learning experience and documents to make progress together.

On the other hand, partners motivates us to study. Putting kids in a positively competitive environment force them to study harder and get better result. In fact, when you see someone better than you, you will feel uncomfortable and want to pass them or at least keep pace with them. That motivates you to make a breakthrough and get out of the bounds. Besides, encouragements from partners seem to works better than that of parents. Perhaps they are reaching their puperty in which they begin to think independently about problems, a sense of self-control and hardly accept the opinions. Thus, advice from friend, which is delicate, is the most effective.

All in all, it is true that members in the same class have a strong impact on a child’s performance at school.