Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "All children should learn at least one foreign language at school"

Nowadays, in the epoch of integration, there are more and more opportunities open to those who have a good command of at least one foreign language. Therefore, I firmly agree with the statement that all children need to start studying at least one foreign language at school due to the following reasons.

First of all, it is undeniable that a foreign language brings children lots of cognitive benefits. In fact, children can early improve memory, problem-solving and critical thinking skills; enhance concentration, ability to multitask; and better listening skills. Moreover, children who speak more than one language also display signs of greater creativity and flexibility and as a result, they will certainly do better at schools. Besides, more opportunities in the future are open to those who know a foreign language well. For example, if a child who speaks foreign languages fluently with confidence and impressive communication skills, he or she will be, probably, chosen to represent his or her country to take part in different international conferences; or if children master at least one foreign language, they will be likely to get a good job with well-paid salary in the future,...

In conclusion, for the reasons above, I will again state my agreement with the statement that all children should learn at least one foreign language at school.