Do you agree or that improvements in technology reduce the role of olympic games

Indubitably, technology radiates its effect in all aspects of life, be it science or games. While some demographics of society hold the view that technological advancement weakens the role of Olympic games, l firmly believe it caters the needs of individuals as well as the athletes in an amazing way.

It is fairly easy to comprehend why I consider enhanced technology as a blessing to the common man and the olympians. This is mainly because it enables people to have a live telecast through mass media such as television. To illustrate, since it is not possible for all individuals to reach the stadiums to see the games live, they can have the privilege of watching the Olympics with the advent of technological gadgets. Additionally, athletes get profound knowledge and training through online tutors in order to be proficient in their sport; consequently they boom when they perform at the ground.

Meanwhile, there are some opponents who propose that technology has detrimentally affected the role of Olympic Games. They might assert this because the ugly claws of commercialism have crept into this field also. As a result, olympics has shifted away from pure amateurism to professionalism. For instance, sometimes masses get indulged in gambling to make monetary benefits and they get it done online to reduce the chance of being trapped, which not only harms the identity of an athlete but the question arises on the nation also.

To conclude, though technology has brought colossal changes in the Olympic games, I strongly believe it acts as a boon for the audience and the players as well.