Do you think English will remain a global language despite globalization? Discuss your views with examples.

Nowadays, the question whether English will remain a global language despite globalization or not has become a long-running dispute among people all over the world. It is a widely held view that the existence of an international language is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that considering a global language plays a vital role in the globe. Secondly, it can be argued that the majority of international academic curriculum colleges have introduced English as the in common language. In addition to this information, it should mention that the world of business needs an easy to learn a language like English especially international companies in order to market and present their product in the world. A group of linguistics, working at prestigious universities expressed that tourism industrial and developing globalization dependent on an in common language such as English to enrich the cohesion among communities.

However, there is no doubt that remaining English as a global language provides people with negative points. It should be taken into account that opponents of accepting English as an international language believe that country's identity and culture will be deteriorated. Moreover, some socialists emphasized that there is mounting evidence that proves by adding some English idioms and words to their official languages, people attitudes and lifestyle will be endangered.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree with remaining English as a global language so that some useful actions must be taken into account to prevent the loss of our native language. Since every garden may have weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.