Is tourism in less developed countries advantage or disadvantage? Discuss your views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, tourism industry has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether tourism in less developed countries advantage or disadvantage?”. It is a widely held view that promoting tourist industry in the developing areas is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that thriving tourism in all countries plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat competition. To put into consideration, I express several reasons to support this idea. First and foremost is that the government will have this opportunity to increase its earning capacity and economic growth. Secondly, it can be argued that the culture, a wide variety of exotic foods, unique artworks, recreational centers, and monuments will be introduced to tourists. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that the common interests and recent technologies can be exchanged among countries. A very tangible example to illustrate would be India that could promote in terms of economic and cultural.

However, there is no doubt that attracting tourists to less developed countries provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that their culture and identity will be endangered. Moreover, it is quite clear that the ancient places and natural parks are demolished by foreign tourists.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that attracting tourists and developing tourism industry in less developed countries must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.