Do you think imported goods are better quality than locally-produced ones? Why/why not?

Personally, I strongly believe that imported goods have better quality than domestic ones.

First of all, in order for an imported goods to penetrate the domestic market, it must meet international specifications. In addition, the goods need to conform with not only the requirements of the importer ordering, but also the inspection and examination from the customs authorities and government agencies.

Secondly, most of the imported goods originate from developed countries or countries with developed production background, such as the US, European countries, Japan, Korea, and China. These are all large economies, their economies and industries developed before Vietnam for a very long time. Therefore, their production capacity and product quality are much better than Vietnam's. In addition, large economies create resources to reinvest in production activities. In today's globalization era, consumers have increasingly high requirements and tastes change faster, so consumer products increasingly need to be innovated and developed continuously. The available resources of developed countries enable them to continuously improve, research and develop products. Therefore, imported goods are continuously improved, so the quality is getting higher and higher. In addition, imported goods mostly carry reputable brands. These brands produce goods in large quantities and export to many countries around the world. This allows manufacturers of imported goods to take advantage of economies of scale, providing them with more profits and therefore more production development opportunities. In short, the fact that imported goods have better quality comes from the root cause, that is, these products come from developed countries, where there is a well-developed production base and large resources to link up continuous improvement and production development.

Besides, international trade developed, economic cooperation agreements were born, import and export tax rates were greatly reduced, making the prices of imported goods more competitive. Not only high quality, imported goods also have competitive prices and reputable brands. These are the main reasons why consumers prefer to use imported goods over domestic products.